30W

Phillipines Get a Soaking from Haiyan and Tropical Storm 30W

The combined rainfall from these tropical cyclones is shown in the TRMM-based, near-real time Multi-satellite Precipitation data (TMPA) analysis shown above…

Haiyan and Tropical Storm 30W Bring Heavy Rains to the Phillipines

So far, over 2300 people are confirmed to have been killed by the storm, and the number is likely to climb higher with many still missing and not all areas…

NASA Sees a Re-Awakening of Ex-Depression 30W in a Different Ocean

Ex-tropical storm 30W is currently a low pressure area located near 12.0 north and 84.5 east, approximately 250 nautical miles east-southeast of Chennai, India.

NASA sees Tropical Depression 30W stretching out, fading

NASA's Aqua satellite passed over Tropical Depression 30W on Nov. 5 at 18:23 UTC/1:23 p.m. EST. The Atmospheric Infrared Sounder or AIRS instrument captured…

NASA sees Tropical Depression 30W affecting central Philippines

NASA's Aqua satellite passed over Tropical Depression 30W, known locally as “Wilma,” on Nov. 4 at 0529 UTC/12:29 a.m. EDT/1:29 p.m. Philippines local time as…